BronxRap.com

The Movement Can’t Be Stopped

Introducing BronxRap.com’s Newest Teamate…To’mi

We did it just for you people….The ill new point guard on the BronxRap.com team and will be featured in the Reality Vs. Brutality category….Ladies & Gentlemen please meet To’mi…

I am a black female with nothing to prove but with everything to give! I come from a world of hardship that I am very grateful for, cause it turned me into who I am. (which is a fighter, not a survivor) I want to bring to the world of Bronx Rap my love and dedication for the R&B world as well as for the writing world. Words are my music and my music comes from my words; as you get to know me you will begin to understand that! I am an honest individual who uses my words to express myself. I don’t like being misunderstood, and growing up in the hood there is a lot of that. What I am going to bring to Bronxrap is a new way to understand the incomprehensible.

R&B is a world based on emotion, it is the music that brought Black people and the rest of the hood to a whole new balance within itself. Artist like Mary J. Blige wrote music with lyrics like “no more drama, no more pain”. That is her way of expressing her frustration with the attitude that the world has adopted. Artist like Kanye West wrote lyrics like “Jesus walks, God show me the way because the devil trying to break me down” That is his way of expressing his vision of corruption that he sees taking place. So as you see, the R & B world has something in common with all of us; it’s here to make us

October 25, 2006 - Posted by | Old Newz, Reality Vs. Brutality, Recent Posts

1 Comment »

  1. Congrats girl! Welcome to the team! We are the illest blog on the web dedicated to strictly real Hip Hop!!! Glad you’re aboard, I look forward to your work..

    Comment by Fresh | October 26, 2006 | Reply


Leave a comment